MitchTripEU Nov Dec 2012

From Noisebridge
(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(December-2012)
Line 297: Line 297:
 
|IN-Berlin, Berlin
 
|IN-Berlin, Berlin
 
|afternoon
 
|afternoon
|
+
|??
 
|Sven
 
|Sven
 
|-
 
|-

Revision as of 17:02, 30 October 2012

Contents

Mitch's Europe Trip -- 8-Nov-2012 to 12-Jan-2013

November-2012

Date venue time event type contact
Thurs, 8-Nov leave SF, flight # UA735 10:48am
Fri, 9-Nov arrive BRU, flight # UA972
train IC 2609 for Antwerpen Centraal
train IC 2610 for Antwerpen Centraal
9:20am
leaves 10:44am
leaves 11:44am
Sat, 10-Nov
Sun, 11-Nov TEDxBrussels rehersal talk Yvette
Mon, 12-Nov TEDxBrussels, Brussels talk Yvette
Tues, 13-Nov TEDxBrussels media event, Brussels talk Yvette
Wed, 14-Nov leave BRU for LIS
flight # TP607
check into Hotel Vip Executive Art´s
leave 11:35am
arrive 1:20pm
afternoon hotel check in
Thurs, 15-Nov Codebits, Lisbon talk + Arduino workshop Celso
Fri, 16-Nov Codebits, Lisbon talk + solder workshop Celso
Sat, 17-Nov Codebits, Lisbon talk + solder workshop Celso
Sun, 18-Nov
Mon, 19-Nov
Tues, 20-Nov
Wed, 21-Nov checkout Hotel Vip Executive Art´s
leave LIS for BRU
flight # TP608
morning hotel checkout
leave 12:45pm
arrive 4:30pm
Kristel picks me up at BRU
Thurs, 22-Nov
Fri, 23-Nov ROUMICS, Tourcoing Talk? + Workshop? Thomas
Sat, 24-Nov ROUMICS, Tourcoing Talk? + Workshop?
Sun, 25-Nov Osilab, Lille Talk? + Workshop? Thomas
Mon, 26-Nov
Tues, 27-Nov
Wed, 28-Nov VoidWarranties, Antwerp
VoidWarranties, Antwerp
afternoon
evening
solder workshop (for kids)
discussion
Job
Job
Thurs, 29-Nov Open Garage, Antwerp evening visit + solder workshop? Anthony
Fri, 30-Nov WhiteSpace evening solder workshop Sandbender

December-2012

Date venue time event type contact
Sat, 1-Dec
Sun, 2-Dec HSBxl, Brussels afternoon solder workshop Jurgen
Mon, 3-Dec
Tues, 4-Dec Technologia Incognita, Amsterdam evening solder workshop Jurre
Wed, 5-Dec
Thurs, 6-Dec leave Amsterdam for Vienna,
train # DB 227 / OBB 421
leave 6:34pm
Fri, 7-Dec      (continue on train # OBB 421) arrive Vienna, 8:52am
Sat, 8-Dec
Sun, 9-Dec Metalab, Vienna?? afternoon?? Philipp
Mon, 10-Dec
Tues, 11-Dec leave Vienna for Bratislava
Wed, 12-Dec Progressbar, Bratislava evening ?? Juraj
Thurs, 13-Dec
Fri, 14-Dec leave Bratislava for Prague
Sat, 15-Dec
Sun, 16-Dec brmlab, Prague afternoon solder workshop ruza
Mon, 17-Dec
Tues, 18-Dec leave Prague for Dresden
Wed, 19-Dec C3D2, Dresden?? evening?? ??
Thurs, 20-Dec leave Dresden for Berlin
Fri, 21-Dec
Sat, 22-Dec Mitch's birthday
Sun, 23-Dec IN-Berlin, Berlin afternoon ?? Sven
Mon, 24-Dec
Tues, 25-Dec Check into Generator Hostel, Hamburg afternoon
Wed, 26-Dec
Thurs, 27-Dec 29C3, Hamburg solder workshop + talk
Fri, 28-Dec 29C3, Hamburg solder workshop + Arduino workshop
Sat, 29-Dec
29C3, Hamburg
leave Hamburg for Berlin
day
evening
solder workshop + Arduino workshop
check into A&O Hostel, Berlin

Sébastien
Sun, 30-Dec EHSM, Berlin solder workshop for kids
Mon, 31-Dec

January-2013

Date venue time event type contact
Tues, 1-Jan
Wed, 2-Jan
Thurs, 3-Jan leave Berlin HBF for Brussels Midi,
train # DB 950 / Thalys 9472
leave 11:47am ,
arrive 6:32pm
Fri, 4-Jan leave BRU for JFK,
flight # SN501 / UA9929

2600 Meeting in NYC
leave 10:30am ,
arrive 1:05pm

evening
Sat, 5-Jan
Sun, 6-Jan
Mon, 7-Jan
Tues, 8-Jan
Wed, 9-Jan
Thurs, 10-Jan
Fri, 11-Jan
Sat, 12-Jan leave JFK for SFO

hackerspaces

other hackerspaces to fit in to trip:

city space link
BE: Genk FablabGenk http://www.fablabgenk.be
NL: Amsterdam Technologia Incognita http://www.techinc.nl
NL: Arnhem Hack42 https://hack42.nl/
NL: Den Haag RevSpace https://revspace.nl
SK: Bratislava Progressbar https://progressbar.sk/
AT: Vienna Metalab http://www.metalab.at/
CZ: Prague brmlab http://brmlab.cz/
DE: Dresden c3d2 hq https://www.c3d2.de/
DE: Berlin IN-Berlin http://www.in-berlin.de

Two different workshops that Mitch can give on this Workshop Tour

1)   Variety of kits -- all ages, all skill levels, about 3 hours, kit prices range from €10 to €30 (see below for kits and prices). More info:
         https://www.noisebridge.net/wiki/Circuit_Hacking_Mondays

2)   Arduino For Total Newbies -- all skill levels, about 3.5 hours, €35 (plus optional €10 programming/communications cable). More info:
         http://cornfieldelectronics.com/downloads/tvbg_arduino/tvbg_arduino_workshop.htm


Items

Items that Mitch will have on his Workshop Tour:

price name description
€15 TV-B-Gone keychain turn off TVs in public places!
€15 TV-B-Gone kit turn off TVs in public places at 50 meters away!
€25 TV-B-Gone Pro turn off TVs in public places at 100 meters away!
€15 Brain Machine kit Meditate, Hallucinate, and Trip Out!
€10 TripGlasses Meditate, Hallucinate, and Trip Out!
€30 Mignonette Game kit make your own handheld game console!
€10 for one
€15 for two
Trippy RGB Waves kit interactive blinky lights!
€20 LEDcube kit animated 3D cube!
€15 MiniPOV kit write messages in the air!
€15 MintyBoost kit charge your USB enabled gadgets!
€15 BoArduino kit make your own fully functional Arduino -- for solderless breadboards!
€15 Diavolino kit make your own shield-compatible Arduino!
€10 programming and communications cable (FTDI Friend) program your Arduino clone with Windows, MacOS, or Linux!
€15 Open Heart kit animate fun patterns in the shape of a heart!
€30 LoL Shield kit Lots of LEDs! for your Arduino!
€15 Drawdio kit make noise by drawing lines with this pencil!
€15 microcontroller programmer kit (USBtinyISP) program all your AVR family chips!
€35 Arduino For Total Newbies workshop kit Learn Arduino by making TV-B-Gone as an example!

More info on many of these projects:

Requirements of the hosting spaces for Mitch's workshops

Mitch will have all of the kits with him. There is no need for anyone to purchase kits from Mitch in advance.

Each space will need to provide the following to have a successful workshop:

  • For each participant:
    • 1 soldering iron, 15W to 40W
    • 1 soldering iron stand
    • 1 cellulose (not plastic) sponge (for cleaning the soldering iron tip)
    • 1 small wire cutter (similar to 10cm wire cutters)
    • 1 or 2 AC outlets (with extension cords and/or AC power strips to make things work)
    • 1 chair
    • table space
    • enough lighting so that people can see small things while soldering


All of the above are good to have at your space so that you can continue to have soldering workshops long into the future.

  • For the Arduino For Total Newbies workshop, I also need:
    • Projector
    • Microphone and amplifier will be helpful
    • Internet (wireless or wired) is helpful




Personal tools